daijoubu

I was back in the Bay Area for a very short time last week for the wedding of my cousin (sorry if we didnt hang, it was a VERY short trip, but ill be back in December).  I ended up spending a lot of time with my grandmother and actually got to have some legitimate conversations outside of our usual grandmother to grandson banter of  “please stop putting food on my plate” and “i think its a little late for me to become a professional baseball player”. Regardless it was a short and much needed break from NYC, but equally as heart wrenching in not knowing what waited or didnt wait  for me in my return.

Hideki Matsui’s #1 Fan.

I was able to hang out with some close friends while back in town. Going to bead stores, chinese food, carne asada fries, and visiting my worried old jewish mother lauren.

1 Comment

Filed under what ive been doin

One response to “daijoubu

  1. Larn T

    That is a very flattering picture of the both of us sir.

Leave a Reply

