Somebody get my shotgun, somebody get my blade.

Its been quite some time since I’ve actually said anything on here. A lot has happened since we last spoke. I’ve been really cutting down on assignment work in hopes of working on bigger projects that I’d like to work on, but also because I picked up a gig at Conde Nast as a retoucher / photo editor (real job!?). It’s really given me a consistent income and that has really helped me focus on doing some actual projects. Other freelancers know how much of a pain in the ass it is to get a consistent pay. Even if you are shooting all the time, the whole “companies paying you when the feel like it” vibe finally beat me up enough after 4 years.

A few friends and I banded together a couple of weekends ago for one of those 72 hour film competitions. Below are some screen grabs from it. For a bunch of rag tag dudes with no experience filming a movie, I like to think it came out well. I cant show it yet, but if you can figure out what this movie is about based on the stills, I’d be really impressed. Mostly because you’re going to have a hard enough time figuring out what the movie is about after you actually watch it.

ImageImageImageImageImage

We only made the movie because I really just wanted to kick someone in the face.

Image

Also here is David Barker, one of the creators of the 33 1/3 book series. The books I would read in line at college while waiting to buy my actual text books. For the Boston Phoenix.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment